Hiatus

Sometimes you get really into TV shows and then they go on hiatus. At first you are pissed because you really want to know what will happen next. Soon, though, you realize that you can go on without knowing the next chapter of the saga because you know that eventually they will return. So it is with a segment of this blog.

For a while we will not be posting about our adoption. Things are not progressing forward. We are hitting some bumps along the way, and it’s challenging. We have no idea when homecoming will be, but remain hopeful that it will be before the end of 2011.

While we appreciate everyone’s love and support, we need to draw back and take some deep breaths. There may be some posts about various yummy foods I make, silly things Spiro does, or stupid running adventures I take. We may post some of S’s beautiful photos. Who knows. Know, though, that once we have positive news we will share it.

Also….to my wonderful friends…I have been ignoring you lately but it’s not because I don’t love you. I need to get my head out of my own ass and realize that there are other people who are experiencing life and need words of encouragement, a home-cooked meal, a cup of coffee – or even a swift kick in the buttocks!! I will see that you all get what you need from the list above…. 😉

Leave a Reply

