Ravishing radishes

When I was a kid my parents let me and my brother each plant a vegetable in their garden. My brother chose zucchini and I chose radishes. He harvested tons of zukes; I got a few measly radishes.

All we did with those bad boys then was dip them in some salad dressing. Bo-ring. The ones from my CSA box? They took a dip in some hummus. Ho-hum.

There weren’t many good resulted returned when I searched. Just about all the recipes used the radishes in their raw state. While I don’t mind that, I was hoping to find something different. What I found was different, and simple . . . and duh!

Roasting everything is a good idea. Why didn’t I think to roast radishes?  It doesn’t get much easier! I’ll break it down . . .

1. Wash, trim and cut radishes in half.

2. Toss in oil with a little salt and pepper.

3. Roast in a 450 degree oven for 20 minutes.

4. Eat. Eat. Eat.

 

Leave a Reply

