Green Monster

I keep trying to get on some smoothie train, but keep falling off. I always end up eat on top of drinking the smoothie. They end up just being extra calories – tasty as they might be.

I discovered the Green Monster recently. I toyed with the idea of trying it for a while. For a few weeks I thought my blender was dead. (It worked, though. Weird.)

I decided to give it a go today. I had all of the ingredients on hand, so it was just a matter of this blender working. I popped everything into the blender, said a quick prayer, and hit “ice crush”. To my amazement, it worked; it blended into a beautiful bright green drink. But would it taste good?

It was totally delicious. I had it for lunch and it was surprisingly filling. It was rich and creamy and perfectly sweet. I used the chia rather than flax, and spinach rather than kale.

i cannot wait to have another one tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

